Student Exchange ASEAN – Europe by SHARE Scholarships (Fully Funded)


The SHARE scholarship programme offers a fully-funded, one semester exchange for undergraduate students from selected universities across the ASEAN region. Nuffic will also facilitate capacity-building workshop for universities that are willing to enhance their internationalisation process, student mobility and the use of the new credit transfer systems. The following universities will participate in the SHARE scholarship scheme:

ASEAN University

  1. Cambodia: Royal University of Phnom Penh, University of Cambodia, Phnom Penh International University, National University of Management Cambodia

  2. Indonesia: University of Indonesia, University of Diponegoro, Bogor Agricultural University, Bina Nusantara University

  3. Lao PDR: National University of Laos, Savannakhet University, Souphanouvong University, Champasack University

  4. Malaysia: Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Taylor’s University Malaysia, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Universiti Malaysia Sabah

  5. Myanmar: University of Yangon, Mandalay University, Myanmar Maritime University, Yangon University of Economics

  6. Philippines: University of the Philippines, University of Santo Tomas, De La Salle University, Ateneo de Manila University

  7. Thailand: Chulalongkorn University, Payap University, King Mongkut’s University of Technology Thonburi, Thammasat University

  8. Vietnam: Viet Nam National University, Hanoi University of Science and Technology, Ho Chi Minh University of Technology and Education, Hue University

Europe University

  1. University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria, Austria

  2. University of Ghent, Belgium

  3. Université Paul Sabatier – Toulouse III, France

  4. University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

  5. University College Cork, Ireland

  6. University of Groningen, The Netherlands

  7. Warsaw School of Economics, Poland

  8. Uppsala University, Sweden

  9. University of Murcia, Spain

  10. Tomas Bata University, Czech Republic


  • Tuition fee

  • Living allowance

  • Return airfare (domestic and international)

  • Health insurance

  • Settling-in allowance

  • Study materials

  • Visa costs

  • Scholarship duration is for one semester


  • Candidate should have completed at least two (2) semesters at their home university

  • Candidate must be a national of an ASEAN Member State

  • Candidate should be a student of a participating university


  • Letter of acceptance from host university (Candidates can only apply for a scholarship for selected English-taught courses) 

  • Letter of endorsement from home university

  • Recent academic transcript (in English)

  • Copy of valid passport

  • Recent photograph (passport size)

How to Apply

You have to Apply through online application.

Online applications for the SHARE Scholarship will open on 1 September 2016, with a deadline of 11 November 2016.


Deadlines for universities may vary. Please consult with the university’s International Relations Office for information on the university’s application procedures.

2 thoughts on “Student Exchange ASEAN – Europe by SHARE Scholarships (Fully Funded)”

  1. Elsa says:

    Good evening.
    Im Elsa from Indonesia. I am student in Brawijaya university. Can I join this program ? And what the website of this program? Thankyou.

    1. admin says:

      Yes of course, you can join if you fulfill the requirements. Please visit for more information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: